mmartin@spx.org

Staff Directory

Tags:  mmartin@spx.org
Competitive Cheerleading Morgan Carney         mcarney@spx.org
Cross Country Girls Ryan McClay rmcclay@spx.org
Football Cheerleading Alison Wright abwright@spx.org
Volleyball John Frederick jfrederick@spx.org
Basketball Boys    Aaron Parr   aparr@spx.org
Basketball Cheerleading   Ali Asip            aasip@spx.org
Wrestling Mike Lancaster mlancaster@spx.org
Baseball Andy Harlin aharlin@spx.org
Golf Girls Rachel Braham rbraham@spx.org
Lacrosse Girls Jeff Buckalew - Head jbuckalew@spx.org
Soccer Girls Sara Schmitt sschmitt@spx.org
Tennis Girls Morgan Carney mcarney@spx.org

 

Director Tracey Buot tbuot@spx.org

 

Athletic Director Todd Mooney          tmooney@spx.org
Assistant Athletic Trainer  Laschonda Pituk lpituk@spx.org
Strength & Conditioning  Ryan Liccardo rliccardo@spx.org
Administrative Assistant Traci Zimmerman tzimmerman@spx.org

 

Section:  Athletics

Department Contacts

Tags:  mmartin@spx.org

For more information about Golden Lion Athletics, please contact a member of our Athletic Department:

Todd Mooney
Athletic Director
404-636-7751 ext. 265
tmooney@spx.org

Traci Zimmerman
Athletic Department Assistant
404-636-7751 ext. 266
tzimmerman@spx.org

Gary Schmitt
Athletic Trainer
404-636-7751 ext. 267
gschmitt@spx.org

If you are interested in making a contribution to support any of our programs, please go to the Support SPX page and follow the links. If you would like to see a list of needs for any of our programs, please contact the Director of Advancement or the Director of Athletics.

If you would like to learn about the Athletic Association, please click here.

Section:  Athletics

Membership Levels

Tags:  mmartin@spx.org

BECOME A MEMBER

Note:  Senior Lot & Religion Hall Driveway parking spaces are sold out for the 21-22 Football Season.  If you join at the #BeTheReason or Director's Cup levels you will be given general on-campus parking in the Junior Lot (behind the gyms). Thank you for your support!!

If you have questions regarding membership levels & benefits, or regarding registering via our online system, please contact athletics@spx.org.

Board Members

Tags:  mmartin@spx.org

The 2020-21 St. Pius X Athletic Association Board of Directors:

Director of Athletics Todd Mooney
President Billy Egan
Vice-President Wallace Moreman
Secretary Christie Nerbonne
Treasurer Steve Carney
Athletic Advancement Carol Pajer
Communications / Programs Johnna Feild
Membership Stephanie Hull
Advertising Gregg Soha
Coke Fundraiser Eveie DeWitt
Golf Tournament Wendy Castro
Major Sponsors Brian Connors
Concessions Manager Tim Wilson 
Concessions Coordinator Melissa Porter
Christmas Classic Tournament Eveie DeWitt and Maura McCurdy
Special Events  
Section:  Athletics

Athletic Association

Tags:  mmartin@spx.org

 

The Athletic Association enhances all Golden Lions athletic programs by providing supplemental financial and volunteer support.  The association provides over 40% of each sport's annual operational budget by assisting with uniform and equipment replacement, facility enhancements and rental needs, and assistant coaching stipends. 

The Athletic Association also provides volunteer staffing, sponsors a golf tournament and the Christmas Classic basketball tournament, holds annual athletic physicals, and organizes 3 Coke product fundraising sales.  An annual membership drive is held each July with levels ranging from $50 to $550.  Corporate sponsorships and general advertising opportunities are also solicited.  

In 2018-2019 the Athletic  Association added 2 wrestling mats, portable softball fencing, a new volleyball net system, a battle flag, a pole vault pit, and new coaching supplements in addition to their annual sustaining support.

St. Pius X is proud of its tradition of athletic excellence. Over 75% of our students participate in one of our 22 athletic programs. Their dedication, both individually and collectively, to being the best that they can be with the talent that God has given them, is a constant theme and driving force within this school.

Our accomplishments are many:   

  • 3 National Championships
  • 75 State Championships (including 6 in 2018-2019)
  • 72 State Runners Up Titles (including 2 in 2018-2019)
  • 6 GADA Directors Cup Championships (including 2018-2019)

This type of success is due to the collaborative efforts of our students, coaches, and parents. The St. Pius X Athletic Association serves as the vehicle for our parents, grandparents, and alumni to get involved. Join our Athletic Association, get involved and become part of the great St. Pius X tradition.

   Domini Sumus        #BeTheReasonSPX         Because of YOU !

Section:  Athletics
Subscribe to RSS - mmartin@spx.org