Guitar

 

            

 

 

Upcoming Events 2019-2020:

Advanced Guitar

  • Wednesday, September 25: St. John Neumann 9:00 am
  • Monday, October 28: University of North Georgia (Dahlonega) 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, November 3: Open House 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Wednesday, November 13: Morning of the Arts 9:00 am 
  • Wednesday, November 20: Kennesaw State University 8:00 pm
  • Wednesday-Thursday, December 4-5: Christmas Concert 7:00 pm 
  • Friday, February 7: Fine Arts Assembly 9:18 am 
  • Thursday, February 20: Georgia College and State University (time TBD)
  • Tuesday, February 25 University of Georgia (time TBD)
  • Friday, March 13: Large Group Performance Evaluation at North Gwinnett Middle School 11:30 am arrival / 12:30 pm performance
  • Thursday-Friday, April 16-17: Guitar Concert 7:00 pm 

Beginning & Intermediate Guitar

  • Monday, December 2: Christmas Concert Rehearsal 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
  • Tuesday, December 3: Christmas Concert Dress Rehearsal 3:00 pm – 6:00 pm
  • Wednesday-Thursday, December 4-5: Christmas Concert 7:00 pm 
  • Tuesday-Wednesday, April 14-15:  Spring Concert Rehearsals 3:00 pm-6:00 pm
  • Thursday-Friday, April 16-17: Guitar Concert 7:00 pm 

Auditions

  • Advanced/Intermediate: Monday, February 3 3:30-6:30 in rm. 100
  • Incoming freshmen: Monday, April 20 3:30-5:30 in the Young Center

Advanced Audition Materials: Music, Arpeggios, Scales

Intermediate Audition Materials: Pentatonic Scales (memorized), Major Scales (memorized), Prepared Song (any style), Sight-Reading (standard notation & tablature)

If you have any questions, please email me at bkennedy@spx.org