Arts


Search SPX

Guitar

Upcoming Events 2015-2016: 

Advanced Guitar

  •  Sunday, November 1: Open House 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  •  Wednesday, November 11: Morning of the Arts 9:00 am (in-school)
  •  Monday-Tuesday,  November 30-December 1: Christmas Concert Rehearsals 3:30 pm-6:30 pm
  • Wednesday-Thursday, December 2-3: Christmas Concert 7:00 pm (5:30 p.m. call-time)
  • Thursday, February 18: Fine Arts Assembly Rehearsal (immediately following school)
  • Friday, February, 19: Fine Arts Assembly 9:15 am (in-school)
  • Friday, March 18: Young Harris College- Master Class with the Los Angeles Guitar Quartet (Time TBA)
  • Saturday, March, 19: Guitar Performance Evaluation at North Gwinnett Middle School (Time TBA)
  • Monday-Wednesday, April 18-20:  Spring Concert Rehearsals 3:30-6:30 pm
  • Thursday, April 22: Guitar and Choir Concert 7:00 pm (5:30 pm call-time)

 

Intermediate Guitar
  • Monday-Tuesday, November 30-December 1: Christmas Concert Rehearsals 3:30 pm-630 pm
  • Wednesday-Thursday, December 2-3: Christmas Concert 7:00 pm (5:30 p.m. call-time)
  • Monday-Wednesday, April 18-20: Spring Concert Rehearsals 3:30-6:30 pm
  • Thursday, April 22: Guitar and Choir Concert 7:00 pm (5:30 pm call-time)

Beginning Guitar

  • Monday-Tuesday, November 30-December 1: Christmas Concert Rehearsals 3:30 pm-630 pm
  • Wednesday-Thursday, December 2-3: Christmas Concert 7:00 pm (5:30 p.m. call-time)
  • Spring Concert: Tuesday, May 10th (in-class)

Auditions

  • Advanced/Intermediate: Monday, February 8 3:30-6:30 in the band room 
  • Incoming freshmen: Monday, April 11, 3:30-5:30 in the band room
Advanced Audition Materials: Music, Arpeggios, Scales

Intermediate Audition Materials: Pentatonic Scales (memorized), Major Scales (memorized), Prepared Song (any style), Sight-Reading (standard notation & tablature)

  • If you have any questions, please email me at bkennedy@spx.org 

 

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/SPXGuitar